Continuum release ripping single “Release From Flesh And Blood” from upcoming album


Tech Death shredders Continuum have just released a single “Release From Flesh And Blood” from their upcoming album “Designed Obsolescence”.  It’s a shredder, for sure.  A huge addition I believe in the band is adding Inanimate Existence drummer Ron Casey to the throne, who I think stands out big in the song.  Being an Alleagaeon fan, Riley fronting the band on vocals is pretty sweet.  The guitar work is ever so fabulous between Chase and Ivan, ripping it up with some sweet riffs between the band’s insanity.  Their debut album was solid, and am not disappointed in the new single. They did get to play some shows in support of the first album, and would like to see them try again for “Designed Obsolescence”.  I’m super excited to hear what the lads have in store for the rest of their second album.   Pre orders will be live at the end of the month through their label Unique Leader Records.

Here’s the statement from the band Facebook page:

“New song up now along with artwork and tracklisting for “Designed Obsolescence” out February 22nd!
Santa Cruz, Ca based technical death metal behemoths Continuum have unveiled the album art and track listing for their brilliant, mind bending, and absolutely unrelenting sophomore album Designed Obsolescence, which they will unleash on February 22nd.

PRE-ORDERS GO LIVE JANUARY 22ND (bundles, vinyl, cds, merch)…

Designed Obsolescence was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios and features nine violent, incredibly technical, and endlessly engaging tracks which showcase how the group, which features current and former members of Animosity, Deeds of Flesh, Decrepit Birth, Allegaeon, possess an otherworldly command of the genre. Drums were recorded by new member Ron Casey (Inanimate Existence, ex-Brain Drill, ex-Rings of Saturn) whose surgically precise playing is the perfect complement to band’s technical prowess. Artwork was created by the incredible Par Olofsson.

Guitarist Chase Fraser commented on the album, “We’re really excited to release our second record for Unique Leader Records. I feel like this album incapsulates the feel of our first album while adding many more layers and expanding on the concept of what Continuum can do as a


Designed Obsolescence track listing:

1. Theorem
2. Release from flesh and blood
3. A History Denied
4. Designed Obsolescence
5. All Manner Of Decay
6. Autonomic
7. Into The Void
8. Remnants Of Ascension
9. Repeating Actions”


Categories: Uncategorized

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.