Album Review

Vane- Black Vengeance



Melodic Death Metal band Vane is releasing their debut album November 30th, inspired by pirates……yeah, melodic death metal influenced by PIRATES.  I was skeptical at first, debated even checking it out then listened to the music and damn did they knock the socks off my hairy feet. These dudes are relentless, energetic, heavy and melodic as fuck. I can’t say enough about these new guys, Vane just has IT.


Marcin Parandyk – vocals
Mateusz Gajdzik – guitars
Robert Zembrzycki – guitars
Marcin Zdeb – drums
Łukasz Łukasik – bass

Marcin’s voice is out front and its a great thing, he leads the charge amplified by the relentless guitar attack and rhythm section.  Robert and Mateusz are in sync who have many great guitar harmonies on “Black Vengeance” and more melodic treats.  The band plans to promote “Black Vengeance” very heavily with a quick 3 date run from November 30th to December 2nd…..all in Poland, where the band resides.  Don’t sleep on Vane….they’ll surprise you.  They recently released a video for the song “Death’s Season” which you can check out right below.  Preoder the album digitally and through their Bandcamp website listed below.

Black Vengeance:

01. Born Again 
02. Edge of the Cutlass 
03. I Am Your Pain 
04. Randy Dandy-O 
05. Death’s Season 
06. Spilling Guts 
07. Mutiny 
08. Rise to Power 
09. Black Vengeance 
10. Davy’s Grip 
11. Hangman

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.